Song Of The Day #25.


The Offspring – Hit That

After trawling through some old albums (and bands) that I used to enjoy, I thought I’d dedicate a Song Of The Day to a band I can’t work out whether they’re good or not. I know I rather liked their music when I was younger, but that doesn’t mean it’s good… Especially considering the other crap I used to listen to. Anyway, this song I actually like, it’s a very good succinct unit and fantastically satisfying because of that. There are a great many classics I would have liked to put on here in place of ‘Hit That’, but the latter won in the end. I only ever really listened (avidly) to ‘Conspiracy Of One’ and ‘Americana’ (which this song is not on either, it’s off of the 2003 album ‘Splinter’), but I still did like The Offspring. At the time.

Leave a Reply

