Song Of The Day #18.


Seth Lakeman – Cape Clear

Taken from Mr Lakeman’s second album ‘Kitty Jay’, this is one of those tracks that I’ve had on my musical playing device that comes round every so often, and it’s fantastic to listen to, but as my mp3 player only tells me the song title, I haven’t known the artist until now. Pathetic, I know. I really should invest in an iPod of sorts. But then I’d be joining their side…

Anyway, this is a lovely melody (not sure if it’s “trad” or not, but I’m also not sure if it really matters), and rather perfect for a cold winter morning. Herding sheep, running after Bathsheba on the Dorset hills, milking a cow – whatever you want to do with it. It’s good!

Leave a Reply

