Song Of The Day #14.


This is an odd choice for me…

The Beatles – Things We Said Today

I am not the biggest Beatles fan in the world – in fact I’d be the first to tell  hardcore fan who starts warbling on about how they’re the “greatest band in the world” to fuck off. Mainly because said fan would tell me I have to like them too, because this fact is so obviously fact. *cough*

However, that’s not to say that The Beatles are bad musicians or a crime against rhythm at all – indeed, they have some absolute tunes, including ‘Eight Days A Week’, ‘Lady Madonna’, ‘I’m Looking Through You’ and maybe some others… But it REALLY puts me off something if I’m told to like it. Just because everyone else does.

That aside, check out this apparently little-known track from the third studio album ‘A Hard Day’s Night’, released in 1964 –

I think I like this song better because I didn’t know it was by said Beatles until I looked it up.

Leave a Reply

